Arrest The Slide

by Thirteen Seventy

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    As it was meant to be heard! The full album on Compact Disc in an old fashioned jewel case with lyrics, artwork by Clint Morrow, and sleepwalking photography by James Lees.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Arrest The Slide via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days

      $10 AUD or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 7 Thirteen Seventy releases available on Bandcamp and save 25%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Cover Up The Signs, Bitter Dream, Labour In Vain / Fuck Up Again, My Lover Loves Everybody / Sheep, Arrest The Slide, Breathe EP, and Burn / Now. , and , .

      $5.25 AUD or more (25% OFF)




Recorded throughout 2011-2012, Arrest The Slide (produced by Jeff Lovejoy & the band) is a collection of songs that draw influences from all the usual sources (The Velvet Underground, The Rolling Stones, My Bloody Valentine et al), each song encapsulating a different mood in this band’s expanding sonic palette.

Kicking off with the double A-side releases of Labour In Vain and Fuck Up Again, listeners are immediately introduced to the two extremes this band traverses. The straight up rock of Labour In Vain (#85 in 4ZZZ’s Hot 100 2012) is a stark contrast to the melodic, verse/chorus of Fuck Up Again’s fuzzed out melodies and haunting chorus. A thoughtful, and dynamic cover of Everything But The Girl’s 90s hit Missing displays Thirteen Seventy’s ability to take an existing song, and breathe fresh life into it. In this case, taking a 90s dance track and turning it into a tender, almost unplugged ballad. Breathe features the sultry, expressive vocals of Lucinda Shaw, who is usually found in front of the microphone for Silver Sircus, and her contribution here lends yet another tonal dynamic.


released October 18, 2012

Thirteen Seventy is:
Clint Morrow - Guitars / Vocals
Tony Parker - Bass / Vocals
James Lees - Drums / Percussion

Additional contributions by:
Lucinda Shaw - Vocals on 'Breathe'
Jeff Lovejoy - Lead Guitar on 'What You Know'
Janey McEniery - Double Bass on 'What You Know'

All songs by Clint Morrow except
'Blood Is Red', 'Sheep' & 'Breathe'
Words - Morrow, Music - Morrow/Parker/Lees, and
'Missing' by Tracey Thorn & Ben Watt

Produced by Jeff Lovejoy & Thirteen Seventy

All tracks Recorded & Mixed by Jeff Lovejoy at Blackbox Studios
with assistance engineering by Meisha Stevens & Matt Taylor except
'1370' - Recorded & Mixed by Tony Parker & Clint Morrow at home
with additional mixing by Bryce Moorhead

Mastered by Bryce Moorhead at Zero Interference

© Copyright 2012 Thirteen Seventy



all rights reserved


Thirteen Seventy Brisbane, Australia

Mixing obscurity, heaviness, beauty, a post aggressive nature and an alarmingly unpredictable attention span, Thirteen Seventy are producing internal sounds for an external world. After releasing albums Arrest The Slide in 2012, and Bitter Dream in 2015, the band have been holed up working on their 3rd record. The more visceral, eclectic Cover Up The Signs was released in August 2016. ... more

contact / help

Contact Thirteen Seventy

Streaming and
Download help