Breathe EP

by Thirteen Seventy

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 7 Thirteen Seventy releases available on Bandcamp and save 25%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Cover Up The Signs, Bitter Dream, Labour In Vain / Fuck Up Again, My Lover Loves Everybody / Sheep, Arrest The Slide, Breathe EP, and Burn / Now. , and , .

      $5.25 AUD or more (25% OFF)


  • Limited Edition CD
    Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    There are only a few copies of the original run of 20 left. Once they run out this EP will be digital only. Each CD features a handmade linocut blockprint on the disc label by Clint Morrow.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Breathe EP via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out



This EP collects alternate mixes and recordings of 'Arrest The Slide' tracks 'Breathe', 'Missing' & '1370'. These tracks all feature collaborations with Silver Sircus vocalist Lucinda Shaw. 'Breathe' appears as a radio edit, cut down from its epic 9mins to a more restrained 5, and 'Missing' features Shaw's backing vocals that were left off the album version. '1370' is an entirely different recording, featuring Shaw on lead vocals and double bass from The Good Ship's Janey McEniery. A demo of new song 'Mirror' is also included. This track marks the first time that new drummer Fi Ellwood has recorded with the band.

The Breathe EP showcases a side of Thirteen Seventy that is rarely heard, where subtlety and beauty are just as important as raw power.


released May 11, 2013

All tracks Recorded & Mixed by Jeff Lovejoy at Blackbox Studios except
'Mirror' Recorded & Mixed by Tony Parker & Clint Morrow at Studio Dis
Radio Edit of 'Breathe' by James Lees
'Breathe' & 'Missing' Mastered by Bryce Moorhead at Zero Interference
'1370' & 'Mirror' Mastered by Tony Parker at Studio Dis

Thirteen Seventy is:
Clint Morrow - Guitars / Vocals
Tony Parker - Bass / Vocals / Drum Programming on 'Mirror'
Fi Ellwood - Percussion on 'Mirror'

Additional contributions by:
James Lees - Drums & Percussion on 'Breathe' & 'Missing'
Lucinda Shaw - Vocals on 'Breathe', 'Missing' & '1370'
Janey McEniery - Double Bass on '1370'

'Breathe' - Words by Clint Morrow, Music by Morrow/Parker/Lees
'Missing' by Tracey Thorn & Ben Watt
'1370' & 'Mirror' by Clint Morrow

Artwork by Clint Morrow

Debut album 'ARREST THE SLIDE' also available

© Copyright 2013 Thirteen Seventy



all rights reserved


Thirteen Seventy Brisbane, Australia

Mixing obscurity, heaviness, beauty, a post aggressive nature and an alarmingly unpredictable attention span, Thirteen Seventy are producing internal sounds for an external world. After releasing albums Arrest The Slide in 2012, and Bitter Dream in 2015, the band have been holed up working on their 3rd record. The more visceral, eclectic Cover Up The Signs was released in August 2016. ... more

contact / help

Contact Thirteen Seventy

Streaming and
Download help